FOODIE FRIDAY

Foodie Friday will feature recipes,snacks, and cool restaurants kicking out delicious food!

Remember those apples I picked at the lovely hillside orchard?

apples-7

Well guess what? I turned them into my first installment of Foodie Friday!

I scoured pinterest to find the perfect dessert to make with my apples. I found of course, about 3 dozen apple pie recipes, but, honestly I am not a big apple pie fan. So I thought I should search for an apple tart recipe and low and behold, good and faithful deliverer of delicious recipes, the Pioneer Woman had a recipe for a “Quick and Easy Apple Tart”.

You can find the recipe here :http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/05/quick-easy-and-yummy-apple-tart/

It took about 15 minutes and the directions were super easy!

Here is the result….

 

 

APPLE TART-2

Apple Tart aka my new replacement for apple pie!!!

Leave a Reply

