Photog Friends!

In an industry where things can be a bit cut throat I have been blessed to meet some incredible people who are kind and supportive. I am loving the photography community that I am becoming more connected with here in Virginia! I have been able to attend a few meet-ups and while at first I am a bundle of nerves , once I get there and start hearing other peoples stories and sharing I am relieved. We all get discouraged sometimes in our careers and it was great to be reminded that we are not alone , and to be encouraged! Recently in my town two photography groups have begun and it is so exciting! I had been talking to Jami via Facebook message trying to meet and it just didn’t happen for various reasons. Until, a few weeks ago when we both were going to attend a fredericksburg photography meet up! We decided to go ahead and meet at Eileens Bakery ( one of my favorite spots) before the meet up to chat and maybe take some head shots! It was a lot of fun and I even invited my dear friend Terrah to join us!

Here are some of my favorite shots from our time together:

MEETUP-2 MEETUP-7 MEETUP-13 MEETUP-17

Love these next two pics…Terrah jamming and Jami photobombing!MEETUP-32 MEETUP-30

Have a great day everyone!

Leave a Reply

